Term Dates

The term dates for 2020-21 are outlined below. Please be aware that these are subject to change. We will inform you of any changes.

Note: 12:25pm closures will occur for Special Events/Parent Consultations – please consult Weekly Pupil Notes or the School Calendar on the Antrim Grammar School Website.

School Terms and Holidays 2020 – 2021 

Autumn Term 

Monday 24th August - Friday 28th August

Year 12 / Year 14 pupils return to school

 

Thursday 27th August

Year 8 Induction for classes P & L

(9:30am - 12:30pm)

 

Year 13 Induction for Group 1

(9:00am - 12:00pm)

Friday 28th August

Year 8 Induction for classes S, T & E

(9:30am - 12:30pm)

 

Year 13 Induction for Group 2

(9:00am - 12:00pm)

Monday 31st August

August Bank Holiday

Tuesday 1st September

School commences for all pupils in Years 8 - 14

Friday 25th September

School Development Day - No pupils

Monday 26th October – Friday 30th October

Autumn Half Term

Friday 18th December

End of Term 12:00pm

Monday 21st December – Friday 1st January

Christmas Holiday

Spring Term

Monday 4th January

Spring Term Commences

Saturday 9th January

Open Day

Monday 15th February – Friday 19th February

Spring Half Term

Wednesday 17th March

St. Patrick's Day - Holiday

Friday 26th March

End of Term 12:00pm

Monday 29th March – Friday 9th April

Easter Holiday

Summer Term

Monday 12th April                                   

Summer Term commences

Monday 3rd May

May Day - Bank Holiday

Monday 31st May

School Development Day - No pupils

Friday 25th June

End of Term 12:00pm